top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Fall Things

After the craziness in San Francisco we wanted to do some fun fall stuff! One of my patients was so sweet and made me a list of things she loves to do in the area during fall. I took her list, marked it in my maps and had to convince Aaron to come, since Saturday's he wants to watch football. In the end, he came with me...occasionally watching the games on his phone, but still having a fun time!


First stop was a little city Ripon, just north of us, between Modesto and Manteca. She recommended a pizza place called Pizza Plus. We were starving! We ordered the breadsticks, half parmesan / half mozzarella, the Coloma Cheese Burger Pizza, and a beer to share since it was cheaper to buy one large beer and share it! We sat outside, propped up the football game on Aaron's phone and enjoyed our food.

Our plan was to head over to the Ice Cream Emporium after getting pizza...but our bellies were full and we had left overs. We decided we would check out the Ice Cream emporium another time... and my my my it was delicious! When we went, we ordered the Apple Pie Sundae and the Chocolate Peanut Butter Sundae.

We headed over to Harris Orchards, but I think they were closed or we went to the wrong place. Our next stop was Nature's Country Corner. This is a little local shop with pies, pumpkins, honey, produce, and more! We picked up an apricot cobbler pie and some honey!

Next we went to Dell'Osso Family Farm. My patient told me this was a really cool place with pumpkin painting, a corn maze, haunted village, and food. We went the Saturday before Halloween and did not think anything of it. Well, it was packed! The traffic was backed up from the parking lot to the exit on the highway. I felt like we were going to the New York State Fair there were so many cars! Once we parked, we headed to the line. Heads up, get your tickets online... it would have save us a lot of time.

Aaron was sad to see that at the pumpkin blaster, they used granny smith apples. It did seem kind of wasteful, but for him he says, "Those are the best apples!". Kids here were having a ton of fun with all the activities. The corn maze was huge too!

They had look out spots where you could see all of the farm. It was pretty neat! Aaron wanted some apple cider and apple spiced donuts so we headed to the bakery.

Oh and we bought a slice of pie because it looked really good! After that we headed to the Tapped Apple to get some local cider. Definitely recommend, especially since a growler is $15!

Everything besides the Tapped Apple was recommended by my patient. I am so glad she gave us all these ideas because we had such a fun day practically all planned by her!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page