top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Follow Your Dreams


You're supposed to forget your dreams right? That's what they say about the ones you have while you are sleeping. Well, what about the dreams you have during the day? The dreams you think about in your future and what excitement and adventure will hopefully come your way? What happens to those? Does something get in the way? Do you run away in fear of failure? Postpone it another year? Or, do you attack it, dream of it more, and DO IT?

Well, finally I am going to DO IT. I am going to my dream travel job in beautiful Colorado. No, it isn't for their newly legalized drugs, since I've been asked that more times than I can count. Colorado is where my dad grew up and where many of my dad's side of the family still lives! After growing up in New York my entire life and traveling to Colorado at least every other year, I thought, why don't I spend more time in the place my dad grew up and spend time with my family? After months of talking to a travel company, a job finally came up in Grand Junction! Yay! Unfortunately, it is 4.5 hours away from my family, but that is a lot closer to them compared to New York! So I took it!

Now this adventure and dream I am doing, also includes me, leaving the job I have based all my knowledge on, my old and new friends, my cat Chase (I am bringing my fish Franklin with me), and most importantly, my family. I'd like to give a big shout out to my preceptor who taught me so much and my co-workers who always supported me. My work mom who also supported me in making my own path of life. My new friends that I made at St. Joe's for always making an effort to see me, though I was always 40 minutes away or more. My old friends from home who watched me go to college for 4 years and now are saying goodbye to me again. Lastly, my family, who has given me nothing but constant support and guidance my entire life even when it means me leaving for 13 weeks across the states!

Why would someone want to leave all of this you may ask? Well, let me ask you this, do you ever feel there is something you have to do, and have no idea why? Maybe you don't, but I do. There is something, a calling from God, a patient I must see, a mountain I must climb, or even a coffee shop that I have to get an Iced Chai from and compare it to Cafe Kubal! I'm not sure what is calling me to do such an adventure and probably many more, but all I can hope is that it brings happiness in myself and the people around me.

Something to always remember when you are leaving a place is that you can always come back! After 13 weeks in Colorado, who knows where I may end up? So subscribe to my blog and follow me, for we both will have a surprise on where my dream leads.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page