top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Meeting my Recruiter in Person!


Easter weekend I had originally planned visit my grandma in Longmont, CO and my family in Johnstown, CO. My dad decided to get on a plane and spend Easter with us as well and my recruiter invited me to tour around Denver and stay with her one night.

My recruiter from Medical Solutions has been absolutely amazing! Some people do not establish more than a professional work relationship with their recruiters, but Megan and I have talked back and forth for so long, we had to meet in person! Not to mention that we are only 4 hours apart. I told Megan a few times of all the hiking I was doing and that I was doing it without some essential items. Well, when Nicholas was here, we got home one day to a package. Megan had sent me not only pepper spray, but also a hydration hiking backpack and a hangry kit (yes hangry). It was so nice of her and really made me appreciate all that she does for me and other nurses!

Early Saturday morning, my friend Stephanie drove me to Glenwood Springs to catch the Bustang to Denver! Megan picked me up at Union Station and we headed for brunch at Lola Coastal Mexican. I ordered pancakes, which were enormous, delicious, and I am still unsure what exactly was on them, but they were great!


Yes, I ate almost all of this...and then I didn't eat again until the following morning because I was so full!


Then we went to Red Rocks Amphitheater which surprisingly I had never been to. We walked around there and did a little hiking.





Above is my recruiter Megan and I!



After hiking, we went back and got ready to go to some local bars and breweries in Denver with some of Megan's friends!


We had so much fun! The following morning Megan brought me back to Union Station where I got on the bus to Boulder where I'd go and see my family!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page