top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Hanging Lake - Glenwood Springs, CO


Last Friday, March 30th, I took a trip with some coworkers to Hanging Lake! I've been hearing about this hike for awhile and when my friends said they wanted to go, we planned a great girls get away!

Glenwood is roughly an hour east, towards Denver, from Grand Junction (like I said before, almost everything you want to do here is about 2 hours or less). There were 4 of us and surprisingly there were a ton of people hiking that day! Unfortunately for us all, it was covered in ice and mud at times and I'll be honest, I fell on the way back down. TOTALLY WORTH IT!










While hiking, a man said, "Elmira, New York!". I said, "Yes I went to college there". Come to find out, his brother lives in Horseheads! Small world!

After all that hiking, we went to Iron Mountain to relax in the hot springs. When we got out, we were starving, so we went to the Italian Underground Restaurant to fill our hunger before heading home.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page