top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Dominguez Canyon


After my dad left, I had to work a few nights at work, but there was plenty of hiking to do over the weekend! Jess, the traveler I met at my job who is from Wisconsin, and I went to Dominguez Canyon where we hiked over 8.5 miles and could have gone further if we wanted. The trail is about 9 miles long, but we decided to turn around roughly half way. This canyon is about 30 minutes away from Grand Junction and a rocky single lane road to drive on to get into, but well worth it.






Not sure if these are real petroglyphs, but maybe!




After hiking all day, we had some refreshing drinks at Jess's apartment and chips and guac, all organic of course! Then I went to a co-worker, Kristin's, who just recently had 10 German Shepard quarter Malamute puppies!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page