top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Fisher Towers Trail - Moab, UT


Monday February 26th:

After Negro Bill, I headed for my final hike in Moab, Fisher Towers. The road to get to this trail head is pretty rough and there are a few dips in it which might bottom out a lower vehicle (just in case you ever decide to go). If you read about it online, many people say it is difficult. Similar to Corona Arch, people stop at the ladder and turn around, and it was apparent. While I was hiking there was a couple behind me and I ran into a few people on the trail that I passed. When I got closer to the ladder, 3 people told me they turned around there and were headed back to the start. One of the people said, "Do you have gloves? Your backpack might be too big". Another said, "It is a steep drop once you get past the ladder which you might be scared of".


Above is the ladder obstacle. Once you get about half way down the ladder, you can turn yourself around and climb up the rock wall. The arrow pointing to the trail works as leverage to help you up. I promise it really is sturdy. Once I got past it, the people I past waved their arms to me and yelled, "Congrats!".

I kept on hiking, not noticing the 8 foot drop beside me. I thought I was at the end of the trail, but the cairns or oodoos kept on going! Finally I saw a big rock with a little sign that said, 'Trail Ends'. And wow, did all those people miss out.





The panorama above and all these pictures really don't show what it was like being there. The 360 view was amazing. I also had 4G data for some reason, which was nice since I wasn't exactly sure how to get home.

While I was sitting there, I remembered the couple that started hiking behind me. Well, they turned around too, so I sat there alone with my packed sandwich and enjoyed a view many people don't have the chance to see.


While hiking there's also this sign! Many people who rock climb come here! I didn't see anyone climbing that day, but wow how cool to climb up there.


As you can see, the trail goes right along the towers with a bit of a drop off. I promise it isn't that bad and there is plenty of foot room!


That ends the Kara and her Colorado from New York's trip to Moab, UT.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page