top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Serpent's Trail and Goodbyes


After all the hiking in Moab I had to come back to the reality of working. I know it seems like I never do! March 2nd Jess, my new best friend who is a traveler from Wisconsin, wanted to have a little going away celebration. Friday morning after my night shift, the night crew and Jess went out to Dream Cafe for some mimosas!


Around 3pm Jess and a girl Sara from work all met up to go to Palisade for wine tasting! After tasting we went to the distillery and brewery. Jess and I came back to my apartment and met up with some other girls from work to check out Bin 707. Since It was Friday of Lent, I had the salmon dinner. It was delicious, but expensive!



We went to some bars after to have some of our final drinks with Jess!


On Saturday Jess and I went to Serpent's trail which is in the monument and called the 'crookedest road in the world' with 16 switchbacks. The picture above is the new road, but the hike used to be a road and I am glad they made a new one!

Jess had to leave the next day, but I am sure I'll see her again!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page