top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Liberty Cap


March 13th:

I have been hearing this is a great hike from multiple people. Nicholas and I decided to try it out! We went to a cafe called Trailhead Coffee Bar and Cafe then set out for the trail. It was roughly 3.5 miles and pretty steep! It was all switchbacks up the mountain, but the view was worth it!





If you look close, you can see Mt. Garfield in the background. The day before we were looking at the top of Garfield and this day we saw the opposite view.





We then drove into the Colorado National Monument.




After the Monument we went to Enstrom's Candies which is originated here in Grand Junction. In the store, you can see them ladies in the back making the chocolate and delicious toffee. We bought some sweets and walked up to the statue on Main street.



We then went to Gelato Junction where we got some wonderful locally made Gelato! The chocolate in their sweets is from Enstrom's as well!

I had to work that night and the following night.

March 14th:

Once I woke up, we decided to take a trip to Pablo's pizza which is right down the road from me on Main street!


After eating this delicious pizza, I had to go to work! The following day I had a surprise planned, be on the look out for what it was!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page