top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Florida Adventures

After going to Hawaii and catching up with work, I spent time hanging out with my roommate. Her and I went to a few bars in Punta Gorda and went to a really nice dinner at Carmelo's Italian Ristorante. Afterwards we went to Fisherman's Village where we had a few cocktails and did a little shopping.


One day during the week, one of my co-workers Shena and I decided to go check out Myakka State Forest only to find that it is super muddy and we left. We then went to check out Ladyslipper Trail. It was really pretty, but we ran into a giant bees nest and the trail was poorly maintained. We also had to turn around early because the trail was flooded.


A few times now I've gone up to Sarasota to visit one of the other travelers, Aaron, who is from Kentucky! We went kayaking at the Mangroves. Sometimes people see manatees and dolphins, but the most exciting thing we saw was a snake and crabs.


We went to the Daiquiri Deck for drinks and food before walking down and seeing the sunset. I had never been to Sarasota before, and I was amazed at how nice the sand is! It is really soft and white. The sunsets are also beautiful!


Another day, Aaron, his cousin, and his fiance invited me to go to the beach with them. The water felt great, but only to two of us...

Similar to when I visited Naples, they had Kilwins ice cream which I loved before and Aaron had never been. We went there after hanging out at the beach. Another time we went to a a restaurant called the Oak & Stone which has what they call a 'Wall'. It has 56 different draft beers that you can pour yourself and it keeps track through a wrist band they give you. The beers we good and so was their pizza! The next day we went to Maple Street Biscuit Company for breakfast. It features a very modern menu with fresh delicious biscuits!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page