top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Summer Days


Over the past few weekends, I have been so busy. One weekend I went up to Lake George to visit Liz and go hiking. Unfortunately, it started to rain. We decided to hangout at her apartment and have pizza and wings. The next morning we took Franklin, my fish, down to the dock and had a little photo shoot before I headed back to Syracuse.


Back home I had my cousin Steven's wedding. It was outside and thankfully the weather was great for their special day! Ryan loved the dance floor and right after they were officially husband and wife, he was dancing to the music. Of course, my dad was mainly concerned with the cake, so we took some home.




(Myself, my brother, my cousin who got married, and my mom)

On Sunday we went to church and were invited to go sailing on our friends boat up in Sackets Harbor. I had never been sailing so I of course said to my dad, YES lets go! So we drove up and met them there. We spent all day out on the boat. It was very relaxing and we learned 'the ropes'.




The following weekend we took Nana out to lunch at Olive Garden and enjoyed their unlimited soup, salad and bread sticks, their best deal yet. Afterwards my father and I gave blood! I was beyond excited since I hadn't been able to! My dad said I was the most excited person there. That evening I went out with two of my good friends I hadn't seen in awhile, Ticia and Angela.

The next day my dad and I went kayaking at Paddlefest! I had never been before, but my dad had. Thankfully some of my co-workers were willing to switch shifts and I was able to go. We started in Fulton and paddled to Minetto where we all went through the locks. There was maybe 60 people kayaking. My dad said last year there was no limit on how many people could sign up and the locks were packed with kayaks. From Minetto we paddled all the way to Oswego where we went through more locks! It was awesome!




Over all my dad said it was roughly 11 miles of kayaking and we were starving. We went to The Office to eat and then got a drink at Steamers while listening to the live band they had playing.

The following weekend we were able to enjoy the Saratoga Race Track!






8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page