top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Daniel and Maddy's Wedding

We woke up and grabbed some breakfast from the hotel. Aaron ironed his clothes and I curled my hair. Aaron quickly realized he needed to get a haircut. I googled a place and found Bucks Parlor. They were able to take Aaron as a walk in. I headed down to Durango Joes Coffee and sat outside on the phone with my dad.

After Aaron was done with his haircut, we headed to downtown Durango. Aaron and I stopped at Durango Coffee Company to get him a little pick me up.

Then we shopped around and found a few things at a hiking store. We stopped at Grassburger for food. Everything was fresh and delicious!

After eating, we headed to Echo Basin Cabin and RV Resort in Mancos. I headed into where Maddy was getting ready while Aaron hung out with the guys.

Then it was wedding time!

Maddy looked absolutely beautiful and Daniel looked so handsome! The love they share could be felt throughout the ceremony and reception.

Aaron and I weren't sure who we would know at the wedding, but quickly we realized one of the doctors and one of the nurse practitioners we worked with were there and Aaron bonded with Daniel's engineer friends.

They grabbed us during the reception to sign as their witnesses. We felt honored! The wedding was SO MUCH FUN. I am so glad we were able to get the time off and afford to make the trip to see them get married. We also went to Telluride with them for 2 days after this. Be on the lookout for the post next week!


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page