top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Our Last Days in Helena

Updated: Apr 20, 2022

Helena, Montana was an amazing assignment. The people we worked with were amazing. We liked our job. The area was beautiful and there was so much to do and explore! Of course, Wrigley made our time there that much more memorable.

Here are a couple of pictures from the views at work while we were there.

The weather was ever changing. One day below zero, the next it was in the 30’s-40’s. What we loved was the sun was always shining so the cold didn't seem as bad. Though our trailer was frozen to the ground... nothing some hot water can't fix!


I had an amazing patient named Beth who I became very close to while she was in the hospital. She and her husband invest in properties so we started talking about Lake Havasu City. We kept in touch and Aaron and I went over to her house twice for dinner. Beth, her husband Bob, and their 4 kids are amazing people and we are so lucky to have them in our lives. Here is a picture of the sunset at their house one night while we were eating dinner.

Saying goodbye to our friends who have become family was difficult, but saying goodbye to the dogs… possibly the worst part. Here are photos from the last hike up Mount Ascension with Wrigley.

Sometimes I'd get back after hiking and Aaron would be resting in bed. This time, Wrigley snuggled up with him.

The therapy dog at work Blue Bonnet and her owner Trish were sad to see us go as well. Here is Aaron and I with Blue.

Aaron and I had been starting to pack up things the week prior to leaving. I woke up early the day before we were leaving and packed up all my stuff into my truck and headed over to grab Wrigley for one last hike up Mount Helena. It was cold and windy, but I had to take him one last time.


Leaving Helena was not easy by any means and I told Aaron I don’t know how many times, that if our family lived closer, that is where we would live. But hey, you never know what the future holds!



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page