top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Hey Hey Albany


When I first found out my following job in Albany wouldn't start until June 13 I thought, what am I going to do with all that time off? Should I pick up shifts at my old job? What am I going to do every day?

Well, the time flew by much faster than I wanted it to. I spent time with my family, friends, boyfriend, and old co-workers as much as I could. Every weekend that I was home, there was something going on! I couldn't believe it!


Above is a picture of Nicholas and I at his friends wedding and below is one of him and I at a friends graduation party!


Photo credit to Neal for the picture above!

Below is a picture of my dad and I that Nicholas took while we were at Ruddy's for one of their beautiful sunsets and delicious ice cream!


Before I knew it, it was time to head to Albany! I am so thankful that I was able to take so much time off between my assignments to relax and spend time with people who mean so much to me.

For months I was looking for a safe and affordable furnished place in Albany for a short amount of time, but nothing was working out. Thankfully, Nicholas' cousin offered his extra room and bathroom to me. After moving my stuff in, my dad and I headed out to see what the capitol of New York has to offer! We went to Druthers Brewing Company for lunch and then headed into downtown.


We even got to take a tour of the Captiol building!



The next day we drove to where I'd be working for the next 16 weeks. Afterwards we went to a few parks nearby!




My dad left after that and the next day I started my first week at my new job on a MedSurg Oncology unit!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page