top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Bryce Canyon National Park

I was planning a fun trip to Sedona filled with hiking just for Aaron and I, but then I started planning our trip with Kellen (our roommate who we met in Woodland Hills). When I started looking at Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks I quickly realized Angel’s Landing is implementing a permit system starting April 1st. In 2013 my dad and I went on a huge trip from Denver down to the Grand Canyon, up into the Hoover Dam and hit most of the National Parks in Utah. When we got to Zion they told us about Angel’s Landing, but we were not prepared and that trip was really the start of my hiking experience.


Angel’s Landing has been on my list ever since we went to Zion, so when I saw that April 1st started a permit system and all April permits were taken I said, well no more Sedona, we are going to Bryce and Zion! I booked a last minute Airbnb that was an hour from Bryce and Zion and we headed up the next day for the 6.5 hour drive to Bryce Canyon National Park.

After checking out the visitors center and getting Aaron a sticker for his parks Yeti, we headed down to start our hike. Bryce Canyon is very small compared to some of the other parks we have been to, so in one day you can cover most of the park. We took the trail from Sunset Point and hiked towards Sunrise Point and down the Queen’s Garden trail and up the Navajo Loop Trail on the Two Bridges side as the other side was closed.

Yes there was still snow!


The epic switch backs photo!


After this we headed to our Airbnb in Orderville, UT.

These conex containers were awesome! There were probably 10 of them in this little complex. Ours was one of the smallest ones as we didn’t need much space for one night. Everything we needed was there and we even had a little Keurig! After settling in, we headed to Cordwood for dinner. There are not many places open for dinner so we had limited options. It is located on a ranch so there were deer in the distance and dogs playing in the yard.

The food was delicious and we took carrot cake to go.

The next morning we woke up and enjoyed the views from our little place.


After this we headed to Zion National Park. You’ll have to wait for that post next week!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page