top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

New Adventures in Cape Cod

Updated: May 31, 2019

I am now starting my 3rd week of spending the summer in Cape Cod! I am very excited... especially for the weather to improve. Spending the last 4 months in the sunshine state has made this rainy weather very difficult! On the bright side, there have been some nice days and fun things to do!


On Cinco de Mayo some of the girls I met at work invited me out! We went to Anejo, a Mexican restaurant in Falmouth, for some drinks.


Then we went to Casa Vallarta for food which was delicious. Their bean dip is amazing. After that we drove to the Nobska Lighthouse!


The Cape Cod Canal is very close to where I am staying. There is a beautiful paved path going along both sides for people to bike, roller blade, run, walk..etc. It's really peaceful and I've went there a couple times now to run!


Similar to the Cape Cod Canal, there is another paved path called the Shining Seas Bike Path that is 10.7 miles in length! I went to the furthest point and was able to walk along the ocean.


Another place I've checked out is The Knob. It is roughly 1 mile round trip to make it to the end and lots of views of the ocean. The path is not paved, but it is easily manageable in probably any shoe besides heels.


I googled some places nearby and Old Silver Beach popped up as being a really nice place to visit. Of course, it is not warm enough for me personally to get into the water or wear a bathing suit, but it is nice to sit near the water and listen to the waves.


After going while the sun was out, I went again another day to watch the sunset.


In Sandwich there is an awesome pier/boardwalk to check out. It walks over what looks like a swampy area right now and ends out at the ocean!

I also went to Barlow's Landing Beach to sit in the sun and read. There were lots of people getting their boats in and out of the water. Some people were kayaking and paddle boarding as well!


The Cape is absolutely beautiful and I love that I've gotten to explore so much already!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page