top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

My Favorite Lighthouses

Cape Cod has 14 light houses! Keep in mind, it takes maybe 1.5 - 2 hours at most to travel the entire cape... that's a lot of lighthouses! Some you need 4 wheel drive to see, but some you can check out any day you'd like. There are 3 just in Provincetown! There are specific dates and times when there are tours, but here are a few that I checked out while I was in Cape Cod!


Nobska Lighthouse - Falmouth

This was not far from my place so I went here a few times. Once with friends, once with my dad, and once with my boyfriend Aaron!



Nauset Lighthouse and Three Sisters - Eastham

These lighthouses are all accessible from the parking lot. It is also right next to the Cape Cod National Seashore. Nauset is the lighthouse on all the Cape Cod chip bags!


Chatham Lighthouse - Chatham

I finally checked this off my bucket list with my Mom and Nana! This is pretty far from my house so after going to Eden, we headed over here. There is a beach across from it as well that looks like it would be nice on a hot day.


Sea Gulf Beach Lighthouse - West Yarmouth

My friend Dana who is also a traveling nurse and I went on a little adventure to this lighthouse we found on google. I think we may have went on private land, but we were able to take a nice picture of it! This is right along a beach, but it's pretty rocky.

There are so many lighthouses to check out in Cape Cod! If you're ever there, make sure you see at least one!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page