top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Lobstah & More in Cape Cod

If you don't like seafood or are allergic I feel bad for you, and this article might not be your favorite. Of course every restaurant has more options than just seafood, but it is so fresh in Cape Cod I could not resist! So here are some of my favorite places to grab food or drinks in Cape Cod. Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard have great food and those places can be found in their specific blog posts so be sure to check those out as well!


Restaurants

Beware of whenever it says 'Market Price'. Unless you know what the market price for that item is, I would be careful ordering it. Lobster rolls pretty much anywhere on the cape are about $20 or more so just go for it and eat all you can. A warm lobster roll is a little more expensive, but Aaron, my mom, and Nana all liked the lobster better warm.


Lobster Trap

This was not far from where I was staying, but I only went once and of course didn't take a picture. They get very busy once summer starts and I always forgot to make a reservation. They have a parking lot that is usually valet and I have to say their clam chowder and lobster rolls are amazing. Even many of the locals say that they are the best in the cape!


Chapoquoit Grill

This is my favorite restaurant for my wallet! Dana, one of the travelers, and I went here and we ordered an appetizer, a salad, and a pizza and we were shocked at how little our check was. They have great pizza here and their garlic bread is phenomenal. I did go with my boyfriend, Aaron, when he was in town and we ordered burgers which were great too!


Silver Lounge Sometimes Dana and I got a little crazy with our lobster obsession... Here we ordered the lobster grilled cheese (yes a $25 grilled cheese). BUT it was amazing!


Water Street Kitchen

This was by far the best meal I had in Cape Cod (besides lobster). Everything at this restaurant is local. The tuna we ordered as an appetizer was a special and it was caught off of Martha's Vineyard that day. Our scallops were caught off of Woods Hole, which is where the restaurant is. It was fresh, our service was amazing, and the drinks were delicious. It is a fancier place and roughly $30 a plate, but completely worth it.


Liam McGuire's Irish Pub

This was a great place that Dana and I went to one night after work. We had a busy shift and said lets go! We had burgers and brussel sprouts while they did trivia night. Highly recommend!


British Beer Company

Dana and I went here once just to grab a drink and it sits right along the water. I went again with Aaron and we ordered food. I got a lobster pizza and he had a burger!


The Chart Room

I would say the Chart Room is great for drinks and the sunset more than their food. They do have good food, but it is pricey due to the location. When I went with my boyfriend we had their lobster mac and cheese casserole and it was really good. I'd suggest going here for a sunset and a mudslide!



Quarterdeck

Not overly impressed with this restaurant. I was recommended to it by multiple people. It is kind of dark inside, our server was not the best, and the food really wasn't all that great. We did go to Water Street Kitchen the night prior, so maybe that's why. I had the salmon and my mom had scallops.


Breakfast

Cape Cod Bagel

Yum Yum! Delicious freshly made bagels and pastries! Everything on their menu is delicious. I had the cranberry orange bagel and another time I got the banana butter bagel.


Pie in the Sky

If you're in the mood for pastries... bagels, breakfast sandwiches, coffee, okay so pretty much anything (besides seafood I don't think they had it on the menu), this is your go to! Everything here is delicious and it's right next to the Steamship Authority. While you're waiting for your ferry, walk on over and grab some food. My mom and Nana both had a breakfast sandwich in a croissant which usually is small, they were huge and they could hardly finish them!


Crabapples

Wow, talk about an amazing place for breakfast. Brunch too! They have a full bar and yes, they do serve lobster in the morning. Get the lobster omelet... or the crab cake Benedict, you will not regret it!


Talk of the Town Diner

Cute little diner with more than one location. My dad and I were not overly impressed with their breakfast. Maybe it's because we went to Cape Cod Bagel the day before!


Daily Brew Coffee House

Great smoothies and frozen chai! My boyfriend got a breakfast burrito which was delicious. They have a wide variety of muffins and smoothie options to choose from. I love their Green Monstah smoothie best!



Coffee Obsession

In the mood for a quick cup of coffee? Or even a place to hangout? This place is it! Dana I know loves this place and she even goes there before work. There is one in Falmouth and Woods Hole that we know of. They had the best chai in the cape!


We All Scream For Ice Cream!

Every place I have listed makes their own ice cream which is of course, the best! On a hot day, go and try these places to cool off!


Sumerset Creamery

I went here I think 3 times it was so good. My favorite was peanut butter oreo. They only accept cash!


Whistle Stop Ice Cream

Aaron and I went here one day and it was adorable. They have a little train track running above your head. This is close to Monument Beach so you can walk to it from there (check out Cape Cod Beaches, Sunsets, and Walks to see pictures). I had the Junior white shark attack!


Sundae School

When my mom and Nana visited we went to Eden, on the way back we got hungry. What better place to grab something quick before dinner than an ice cream place? We stopped here and it was delicious!


Adult Beverages

Just a warning, happy hour drink specials are illegal in Massachusetts. Dana and I had no idea and were shocked when we found out. The Chart Room I've mentioned a few times is also a great place to go to along with every restaurant to grab a drink!


Cape Cod Winery

This was on my list for awhile to check out. It is adorable and there is corn hole, cute places to sit and drink, and you can bring your own food! My friend and co-worker Holly and I checked it out. The atmosphere is great, but I would not recommend their wines. It's only $10 to taste and you get a souvenir cup. It's worth the experience!


Naukabout Brewery

I've probably brought up this place in 3 blog posts because I love it so much. This is one of my favorite places to go to. They have a great outdoor patio and the inside is so casual and cozy. Outside there is corn hole, giant jenga, giant connect 4, and inside they have card and board games. They host lots of events and food trucks as well.


Trading Post Lounge

This is a little dive bar near where I was staying. Holly and my other co-worker Jennie also lived near by so we went here to grab a drink one night. They do serve food as well and trust me, this is by far the cheapest place to grab a drink on the cape! Otherwise it's about $10 a drink.


Courtyard

Courtyard has this wonderful outdoor patio with a fountain and there is a bar outside and inside. I've heard they make very strong mixed drinks so watch out! I always ordered a beer when I went. I went here with Dana once and we ordered food and loved the goat cheese bruchetta, pictured below! Holly, her husband Chris, Aaron, and I all met up here one night and hung out on the patio with a few drinks.


Anejo

Who doesn't love a great margarita? If you're looking for one, here it is! I went here with a few girls from work on Cinco De Mayo and the margaritas were delicioso.


Cape Cod Beer

Also a great place to grab some local brews!



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page