top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Danielle Visiting

Updated: Mar 31, 2020

While going to Elmira College I played lacrosse all 4 years, but my freshman and sophomore year I also played tennis. My sophomore year during preseason I got really close with one of the new freshman Danielle, from California. Her parents stayed for awhile so I got close with them as well. Danielle and I would plan weekly dinners together to catch up after tennis ended since our schedules were so busy. Unfortunately, Danielle decided to go back home to California after her first year, but we stayed in contact as much as we could!


In 2015, my senior year, I went to visit her for Thanksgiving!

Then, almost a year and a half later, I went to visit her again!

About a year and a half later, she texted me saying she was planning to visit her friend in NYC and she wanted to see if she could come visit me. During this time I was at home taking care of my dad so I said, come on up! She flew into the snowy city of Syracuse and we had an amazing time. You can see a few more pictures of her visiting in my blog post Home Sweet Home which you can search on the home page!

When we realized Lake Havasu is only a 6 hour drive from her house we had to plan a trip! The night she got here we went to Fiesta Mexicana for some margaritas and food. The next day it was raining, so we slept in and went to the Black Bear Diner for breakfast.

After breakfast the rain started to clear up and we headed over to Sara Park. I saw Lizard Peak as a popular and moderately difficult hike so we headed for that. To our surprise the way we took up was pretty difficult. There is a large rock face that we had to climb over while on a steep hill. Thankfully we got up it and were able to continue hiking. Once we reached the top we saw the table labeled Lizard Peak!

The way back down was MUCH easier. I highly recommend anyone doing this hike to go up the back side since it is much safer.


We headed back to the condo and made mojitos to enjoy at the pool. Black clouds started to come in so we headed to dinner at Tavern 95. Afterwards we met up with some friends to listen to music at Jeremy's Juke Joint.

The next day our friends Greg and Wendy invited us to go on a little razor ride on the island so Danielle could experience it! Wendy was generous to give up her seat so Danielle could ride with us. We stopped at the London Bridge for some pictures.

Then Greg took us over to the island for some off-roading which was a blast and Danielle loved it.

Our condo complex had a Taco & Tequlia day with a corn hole tournament so we went to that after.

Aaron is now the corn hole champion! He beat the 3 year in a row winner! We had so much fun and then we went and hung out in the hot tub for the evening.

The next day Danielle had to leave, but we had so much fun on this quick little trip here in Havasu!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page