top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara

Mom & John in LHC

While my mom was visiting Montana, we got to talking about seeing Shania Twain in concert. She bought us tickets for Christmas and it all worked out that we could meet her and my step-dad John in Vegas!


Soon after we arrived, we got lunch at Gordon Ramsay Burger.

Everything was really good. The one downfall with places in Vegas is that either you need to have a reservation, or be prepared to wait. Some places do not allow reservations which is always a bummer! After eating, we walked around Vegas and gambled a little.

Be careful walking around Caesars Palace. You can easily get lost! That night we headed to Shania Twain! The concert was super fun and she was amazing live. She sounds exactly the same as she does in her recordings!

The next morning we had breakfast at Hash House.

Then we took an Uber over to Old Vegas! we were hoping our luck would be better there...it wasn't.

Aaron and I have watched almost all of Vanderpump Rules and I completely forgot that she opened a bar in Vegas at Caesars Palace. We walked by it the day prior and I really wanted to go, but we had to get to the concert. So, we decided to go after Old Vegas. They do not accept reservations and they only have appetizers, no meals.

The steak was really good, along with the goat cheese balls and everything else! Then we walked over to the fire show and headed to the slot machines. John loved gambling and he has pretty good luck on certain machines. So we all stuck to those!


The next day we headed to Seven Magic Mountains. I have had this saved on my phone for awhile and I figured my mom and John would enjoy it. It was installed in May 2016 and took over forty years to create.

On our way back to Havasu, we stopped at the Bunker Bar which is located just as you get off the highway and is down a long well maintained dirt road.

We brought my mom there when she visited last time and knew that John would love it! Then we drove to our condo and hung out at the pool as the sun was setting.

The next day we headed out to the desert to go shooting! Aaron has gotten a few new guns that he wanted to try out and John and my mom were very interested in trying them out as well.

Then we headed over to the Turtle Bar for a little snack. On the way there, we stopped at the lake.

That night we went to Cha Bones, our favorite restaurant in Lake Havasu!

The next day we were all exhausted so we relaxed at home and headed down to Blue Chair that evening before my mom and John headed up to Vegas to fly home.


I am so thankful my mom and John were able to visit. We had so much fun showing them Havasu and they finally got to see one of our condos!


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page